Google kicks off Google I/O 2017 with Android Go, Kotlin, and Cloud TPU announcements

Google is already harnessing the power of artificial intelligence with its multi-touch, location, identity and payment features, but according to Google CEO Sundar Pichai, developing for an AI-first world means rethinking many of Google’s products. At today’s kick-off of Google I/O 2017, Google announced several ways it is embracing this shift in computing. The company … continue reading

Google planning for ‘AI-first world,’ according to CEO Sundar Pichai

Sundar Pichai, Google’s CEO, is giving more insight on how the company plans to work with artificial intelligence, machine learning, and virtual reality for moving toward what he called “an AI-first world.” In a Founders’ Letter posted on Google’s official blog today, he also proposed a plan for how the company can continue to make … continue reading

Report: Sundar Pichai reshuffles Google’s leadership

Google’s newly appointed CEO Sundar Pichai is shaking up leadership roles under his reign. Re/code has reported that Pichai has promoted three top employees. (Related: Google intros new compression algorithm) According to Re/code, those three employees include: Neal Mohan, who is now the senior vice president of display and video advertising. Mohan was previously just … continue reading

How to register for Google I/O 2015

Google has announced the dates for this year’s Google I/O developer conference, set to take place during Memorial Day week on May 28-29. Registration opens on March 17 at 12pm EST (9am PST) and closes two days later on March 19 at 8pm EST (5pm PST.) Sundar Pichai, Google senior vice president of Android, Chrome … continue reading

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com